MGK, Dev, More Added To 2012 mtvU Woodie Awards Festival:

March 06 2012 | James Montgomery

After roughly 156 announcements (but who’s counting?), mtvU has unveiled the full and final list of performers for the 2012 Woodie Awards Festival … with a few last-minute additions, of course.
Dev, MGK, Of Verona and Imagine Dragons will join already-announced acts like fun., A$AP Rocky, Kimbra and Chiddy Bang at the inaugural Woodies Fest, set for March 15 in Austin, Texas, during the South by Southwest music festival.
The Woodies Fest kicks off at 1 p.m. CT at Red River and East 1st Street in Austin and is open to both SXSW badge-holders and uncredentialed (but certainly no less valid) music fans alike … though, if you can’t make it down to Austin, don’t fret: The Woodies Fest will also stream live on Woodies.mtvU.com and leads up to the 2012 Woodie Awards themselves. On Sunday, March 18, the best moments from the Woodies will be featured in a 30-minute special, airing on MTV and mtvU at 8 p.m. ET.
Voting is now under way in all Woodie categories — including Woodie of the Year and the coveted Best Video Woodie — and will remain open until March 9. Voting in the Breaking Woodie category will continue during the live show on March 15. Fans can cast ballots in all categories through the Woodies’ website or on their mobile phones at M.MTV.com or by texting VOTE to 66333. Standard message and data rates may apply.
Here’s the schedule of performers for the Woodies Fest:
2:00 p.m. ET/ 1:00 p.m. CT - Ed Sheeran 2:35 p.m. ET/ 1:35 p.m. CT - Kimbra 3:00 p.m. ET/ 2:00 p.m. CT - A$AP Rocky 3:35 p.m. ET/ 2:35 p.m. CT - Gary Clark Jr. 4:00 p.m. ET/ 3:00 p.m. CT - Machine Gun Kelly 4:35 p.m. ET/ 3:35 p.m. CT - Of Verona 5:00 p.m. ET/ 4:00 p.m. CT - Dev 5:35 p.m. ET/ 4:35 p.m. CT - Wallpaper. 6:00 p.m. ET/ 5:00 p.m. CT - Chiddy Bang 6:35 p.m. ET/ 5:45 p.m. CT - Imagine Dragons 7:15 p.m. ET/ 6:15 p.m. CT - fun. 8:00 p.m. ET/ 7:00 p.m. CT - Walk The Moon 9:00 p.m. ET/ 8:00 p.m. CT - Childish Gambino, Santigold, and Steve Aoki
The Woodies invade SXSW on March 15 with the Woodies Festival. The best of the 2012 mtvU Woodies will air on MTV and mtvU on March 18 at 8 p.m. ET.

MGK, Dev, More Added To 2012 mtvU Woodie Awards Festival:

March 06 2012 | James Montgomery

After roughly 156 announcements (but who’s counting?), mtvU has unveiled the full and final list of performers for the 2012 Woodie Awards Festival … with a few last-minute additions, of course.
Dev, MGK, Of Verona and Imagine Dragons will join already-announced acts like fun., A$AP Rocky, Kimbra and Chiddy Bang at the inaugural Woodies Fest, set for March 15 in Austin, Texas, during the South by Southwest music festival.
The Woodies Fest kicks off at 1 p.m. CT at Red River and East 1st Street in Austin and is open to both SXSW badge-holders and uncredentialed (but certainly no less valid) music fans alike … though, if you can’t make it down to Austin, don’t fret: The Woodies Fest will also stream live on Woodies.mtvU.com and leads up to the 2012 Woodie Awards themselves. On Sunday, March 18, the best moments from the Woodies will be featured in a 30-minute special, airing on MTV and mtvU at 8 p.m. ET.
Voting is now under way in all Woodie categories — including Woodie of the Year and the coveted Best Video Woodie — and will remain open until March 9. Voting in the Breaking Woodie category will continue during the live show on March 15. Fans can cast ballots in all categories through the Woodies’ website or on their mobile phones at M.MTV.com or by texting VOTE to 66333. Standard message and data rates may apply.
Here’s the schedule of performers for the Woodies Fest:
2:00 p.m. ET/ 1:00 p.m. CT - Ed Sheeran 2:35 p.m. ET/ 1:35 p.m. CT - Kimbra 3:00 p.m. ET/ 2:00 p.m. CT - A$AP Rocky 3:35 p.m. ET/ 2:35 p.m. CT - Gary Clark Jr. 4:00 p.m. ET/ 3:00 p.m. CT - Machine Gun Kelly 4:35 p.m. ET/ 3:35 p.m. CT - Of Verona 5:00 p.m. ET/ 4:00 p.m. CT - Dev 5:35 p.m. ET/ 4:35 p.m. CT - Wallpaper. 6:00 p.m. ET/ 5:00 p.m. CT - Chiddy Bang 6:35 p.m. ET/ 5:45 p.m. CT - Imagine Dragons 7:15 p.m. ET/ 6:15 p.m. CT - fun. 8:00 p.m. ET/ 7:00 p.m. CT - Walk The Moon 9:00 p.m. ET/ 8:00 p.m. CT - Childish Gambino, Santigold, and Steve Aoki
The Woodies invade SXSW on March 15 with the Woodies Festival. The best of the 2012 mtvU Woodies will air on MTV and mtvU on March 18 at 8 p.m. ET.

Tuesday Mar 3 @ 03:40pm
25 notes
tagged as: Mgk. Machine gun Kelly. Woodie awards. 2012. Vote mgk. Lace up.

  1. fuckyeahkells reblogged this from dirrtydianaa
  2. eggrollpringle reblogged this from fuckyeahmgk
  3. lazybirdinthesky reblogged this from fuckyeahmgk
  4. xojuliakiersten reblogged this from fuckyeahmgk
  5. thehumanconditionn reblogged this from fuckyeahmgk
  6. lola-mcbaus reblogged this from dirrtydianaa
  7. dirrtydianaa reblogged this from fuckyeahmgk
  8. naturesfinestyo reblogged this from fuckyeahmgk
  9. laceuptilyoufaceup reblogged this from fuckyeahmgk
  10. tash-2-0 reblogged this from blueeyelion
  11. foreverlaced reblogged this from fuckyeahmgk
  12. blueeyelion reblogged this from fuckyeahmgk
  13. charmingavidity reblogged this from fuckyeahmgk
  14. l4ceup reblogged this from fuckyeahmgk
  15. queenofafrique reblogged this from fuckyeahmgk
  16. fuckyeahmgk posted this


Source: m.mtv.com
»
«


powered by tumblr | themed by fusels